Apache District Awards

Recognition in the Boy Scouts of America is a tradition dating from the inception of the Scouting movement. This section is dedicated to the explaintion, identification and recipients of the different types of Adult Leader     Awards in the Apache District. Whenever possible, this site also gives you a link to the actual application or nomination form for an award. Each year at the Apache District Annual Awards Banquet in December five                key awards are presented, District Award of Merit, Boy Scout Leader of the Year, Cub Scout Leader of the Year, Venture Leader of the Year, and the God Send Awards, along with others.


2014 Apache District Leader's of the Year - Award Winners!


Seated - District Awards of Merit - Tony Roux - Troop 24, Bob Branan - Pack 11, Flint McNaughton - Troop 116, Tommy Anderson - Troop 167



Outstanding Unit Service Award - James and Mary Smith / Troop 356 - Mount Carmel Baptist Church awarded by Del Whittaker.



District / James E. West Award winner - Christopher Kubala / Troop 24 - British American School presented by Stuart Tucker (left).















Apache District Awards Banquet
Thursday - December 10, 2015
6:30 PM
Myers Park Presbyterian Church
You and Your Guests are invited to attend!!!
In addition to the fun, friendship, and fellowship, we will be recognizing and honoring those who have well served their Packs, Dens, Troops, and Crews, as well as the District and the Council in so many ways!  
Only $15.00 per person
(with RSVP)
RSVP by E-Mail to: Del Whittaker (by 12/1/15)  RSVP
Please provide Unit #, and name(s) of those attending (You will pay at the door)
You don’t want to miss the 2015 Apache District Awards Banquet!
It is important that we have an accurate “headcount”
so please RSVP


Send comments, questions or suggestions about the Apache District Sections of this web site to the Apache District Webmaster / Al Nedrich.